INTEST.pro

129,00

INTEST.pro is the first complete analysis of intestinal flora with individual recommendations for improving the quality of life (based on the analysis of bacterial DNA).

Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

Clear

SKU: 1000 Category:

Self-test for home use – simple, practical, thorough

INTEST.pro is a self-test using a stool sample taken in a familiar environment, e.g. at home.

INTEST.pro is an innovative DNA-based intestinal flora test. It not only identifies certain bacterial strains (as in methods that have been used to date), but also identifies and interprets almost the entire spectrum of intestinal bacteria. The analysis is based on a tiny stool sample that can easily be taken at home and sent to the laboratory. Even a quantity of stool the size of a pinhead contains sufficient microbial DNA to map the entire genome of the intestinal bacteria and to produce a personal profile of intestinal flora. Important: BIOMES does not analyze human DNA but the DNA of microbes (your intestinal bacteria).

The results of INTEST.pro provide information about your personal intestinal flora profile and individual recommendations for how to improve your intestinal flora. A nutrition plan tailored to your personal intestinal flora will help to implement the nutritional recommendations. Only a balanced and diverse community of intestinal bacteria can fulfill its task in the body and contribute to an intact immune system, mental strength and well-being.


Comprehensive analysis

The analysis provides information about:

  • Digestion
  • Integrity of the intestinal mucosa
  • Factors affecting inflammation & constipation
  • Immune system & synthesis of vitamins
  • Propensity for acquired lactose & fructose intolerance
  • Calorie utilization and weight control
  • Diversity of intestinal bacteria
  • Individual nutritional recommendations to improve the intestinal flora

The evaluation contains not only the results of the analysis relating to the balance and composition of the intestinal flora but also individual recommendations for improvement. The complex lab procedures take approx. 2 to 4 weeks (after receipt of the sample). The results are available online in an especially secure, data-protected area of BIOMES (my.biomes.world). If you have any questions, please contact the BIOMES customer service by e-mail (kundenservice@biomes.world), or telephone between 9.00 AM and 5.00 PM CET from Monday to Friday (+ 49 03375 585 62 40).

The analysis is suitable for people aged 15 and over. Scientists from BIOMES are in the process of developing an intestinal flora analysis that is particularly suited to children. It is expected to be available in 2020.


Why should I take the test?

The analysis is appropriate if you:

  • Have digestive problems
  • Suspect your immune system is weak
  • Want to improve your fitness
  • Need nutritional tips that are tailored to your intestine
  • Want to understand your body better

The test familiarizes you with your intestinal bacteria and their positive and negative effects in your intestine. Since the intestine is responsible for nearly 80% of all immune reactions in your body and also has a direct connection to your brain, it is important for your health and well-being that your intestine is in balance.

BIOMES is also the first to offer nutrition plans that are tailored to the needs of your intestine. We design the plan specifically for you, based on:

  • Your intestinal flora type from the INTEST.pro result
  • Your target: lose weight, build muscle or strengthen the immune system
  • How much you get to exercise in your leisure time and your job
  • Your nutritional preference (omnivore, vegetarian, vegan)


Difference to current methods of analysis / analyses performed by the physician

The difference to many analyses currently applied is in the method of analysis. Current laboratory analyses (e.g. those prescribed by a physician) require a large amount of stool to be spread on a culture medium. After a few days the growth of the bacteria contained in the sample is counted and conclusions are drawn about their colonization in the intestine. However, with this so-called cultivation method countless bacteria die when the sample is transported to the laboratory (e.g. because they cannot live in an oxygen atmosphere), while the ratio of the others changes considerably. Only about 15-20% of intestinal bacteria can be analyzed with this conventional method.

BIOMES takes a fundamentally different approach: Bacteria also have DNA and this DNA is contained in even the smallest amounts of stool. The sample container of INTEST.pro therefore contains a DNA-stabilizing solution that, at the time of collection, preserves the bacteria for months to come. Using state-of-the-art methods of DNA sequencing (the so-called Next-Generation-Sequencing) in the laboratory, BIOMES finally develops a clear picture of almost all known bacteria. This picture is interpreted using the BIOMES Knowledge Database, which contains the results of over 6,000 scientific studies on intestinal flora. In this way each customer receives an individual evaluation, which is prepared in a comprehensible manner and does not require any prior knowledge.

With this approach, INTEST.pro identifies almost 100% of all known intestinal bacteria.


What does the INTEST.pro parcel include?

The parcel contains everything you need for easy sampling:

  • Sterile cotton swab
  • Sample container
  • Stamped return envelope
  • Directions

A pinhead-sized amount of stool is sufficient for the complete analysis of your intestinal flora. This is quickly and easily taken off toilet paper with the supplied cotton swab and placed in the sample container. The sample is sent to BIOMES with the enclosed stamped envelope.


INTEST.pro is a lifestyle product, not a medical product. The information provided by BIOMES does not replace medical advice. Please consult your physician if you have any questions about your health. Additional Information

INTEST.pro

129,00

INTEST.pro ist die erste vollständige Darmflora Analyse mit individuellen Empfehlungen zur Steigerung der Lebensqualität (basierend auf der Analyse bakterieller DNA).

Lieferzeit: 1-3 Werktage

Auswahl zurücksetzen

Artikelnummer: 1000 Kategorie:

Selbsttest für zu Hause – einfach, praktisch, gründlich

INTEST.pro ist ein Selbsttest zur Entnahme einer Stuhlprobe in vertrauter Umgebung, wie zum Beispiel zu Hause.

INTEST.pro ist ein innovativer, DNA-basierter Darmflora-Test. Er identifiziert nicht nur bestimmte Bakterienstämme (wie bisher bekannte Methoden), sondern bestimmt und interpretiert nahezu das gesamte Spektrum der Darmbakterien. Grundlage der Analyse ist eine winzige Stuhlprobe, die problemlos zu Hause entnommen und ins Labor geschickt werden kann. Schon in einer stecknadelkopfgroßen Menge Stuhl ist ausreichend mikrobielle DNA enthalten, die das gesamte Genom der Darmbakterien abbildet und das persönliche Darmflora-Profil ergibt. Wichtig: BIOMES analysiert keine menschliche, sondern mikrobielle DNA (die der Darmbakterien).

Die Ergebnisse von INTEST.pro geben Aufschluss über das persönliche Darmflora-Profil sowie individuelle Handlungsempfehlungen zur Verbesserung der Darmflora. Ein auf die persönliche Darmflora abgestimmter Ernährungsplan hilft dabei, die Ernährungsempfehlungen umzusetzen. Denn nur eine ausgeglichene und diverse Darmbakterien-Gemeinschaft kann ihre Aufgaben im Körper erfüllen und zu einem intakten Immunsystem, mentaler Stärke und Wohlbefinden beitragen.


Umfassende Analyse

Die Analyse gibt Aufschluss über:

  • Verdauung
  • Intaktheit der Darmschleimhaut
  • Entzündungs- & Verstopfungsfaktoren
  • Immunsystem & Vitamin-Synthese
  • Neigung zu erworbener Laktose- & Fruktose-Unverträglichkeit
  • Kalorienverwertung und Gewichtskontrolle
  • Diversität der Darmbakterien
  • Individuelle Ernährungsempfehlungen zur Verbesserung der Darmflora (inkl. Ernährungsplan)

Die Auswertung enthält nicht nur die Analyse-Ergebnisse zur Balance und Beschaffenheit der Darmflora, sondern auch individuelle Empfehlungen zur Verbesserung. Die komplexen Laborabläufe dauern ca. 2 bis 4 Wochen (nach Probeneingang). In einem besonders gesicherten, datengeschützten Bereich von BIOMES (my.biomes.world) sind die Ergebnisse online verfügbar. Bei Fragen dazu steht der BIOMES Kundenservice per E-Mail (kundenservice@biomes.world), oder telefonisch von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 09:00 und 17:00 Uhr Rede und Antwort (+ 49 03375 585 62 40).

Die Analyse ist für Personen ab 15 Jahren geeignet. Die Wissenschaftler von BIOMES entwickeln bereits eine Darmflora-Analyse, die speziell für Kinder geeignet ist und ab 2020 erhältlich sein soll.


Warum sollte ich den Test machen?

Die Analyse ist geeignet, wenn du:

  • Verdauungsprobleme hast
  • Vermutest, dass dein Immunsystem schwach ist
  • Deine Fitness verbessern möchtest
  • Ernährungstipps brauchst, die genau für deinen Darm bestimmt sind
  • Lernen willst, deinen Körper besser zu verstehen

Der Test macht dich mit deinen Darmbakterien und deren positiven und negativen Auswirkungen in deinem Darm bekannt. Da der Darm für nahezu 80% aller Immunreaktionen deines Körpers verantwortlich ist und außerdem eine direkte Verbindung zu deinem Hirn hat, ist es wichtig für deine Gesundheit und dein Wohlbefinden, dass dein Darm im Gleichgewicht ist.

BIOMES ist zudem der erste Anbieter von Ernährungsplänen, die genau auf die Bedürfnisse deines Darms abgestimmt sind. So wird der Plan komplett auf dich zugeschnittenen:

  • dein Darmflora-Typ aus dem INTEST.pro Ergebnis
  • dein Ziel: Abnehmen, Muskelaufbau oder Immunsystem stärken
  • dein Bewegungslevel in Freizeit und Beruf
  • deine Ernährungspräferenz (Allesesser*in, Vegetarier*in, Veganer*in)

Unterschied zu gängigen Analysemethoden / Analysen beim Arzt

Der Unterschied zu vielen bisher bekannten Analysen liegt in der Analysemethode.Gängige Laboranalysen (die z.B. vom Arzt verordnet werden) benötigen eine große Menge Stuhl, die auf einem Nährboden ausgestrichen wird. Nach einigen Tagen wird das Wachstum der enthaltenen Bakterien ausgezählt und woraus Rückschlüsse auf deren Besiedlung im Darm gezogen werden. Bei dieser sogenannten Kultivierungsmethode sterben jedoch allein beim Transport der Probe ins Labor unzählige Bakterien (z.B. weil sie unter Sauerstoff nicht leben können), während sich das Verhältnis der übrigen stark verändert. Nur ca. 15-20% der Darmbakterien können mit dieser herkömmlichen Methode analysiert werden.

BIOMES geht grundsätzlich anders vor: Auch Bakterien haben DNA und diese ist bereits in kleinsten Mengen Stuhl enthalten. Das Probengefäß von INTEST.pro enthält daher eine DNA-stabilisierende Lösung, die die Bakterien zum Zeitpunkt der Entnahme für Monate konserviert. Im Labor erhält BIOMES mit modernsten Methoden der DNA-Sequenzierung (sog. Next-Generation-Sequencing) schließlich ein genaues Bild nahezu aller bekannten Bakterien. Dieses Bild wird mithilfe der BIOMES Wissensdatenbank interpretiert, die die Ergebnisse von über 6.000 wissenschaftlichen Studien zur Darmflora enthält. So bekommt jeder Kunde eine individuelle Auswertung, die verständlich aufbereitet ist und kein Vorwissen voraussetzt.

INTEST.pro identifiziert damit nahezu 100% aller bekannten Darmbakterien.


Was ist im INTEST.pro Paket enthalten?

Das Paket enthält alles, was man für eine einfache Probenentnahme braucht:

  • Steriles Wattstäbchen
  • Probengefäß
  • Frankierter Rücksendeumschlag
  • Anleitung

Für die komplette Analyse der Darmflora reicht eine stecknadelkopfgroße Menge Stuhl. Diese wird mit dem gelieferten Wattestäbchen schnell und einfach vom Toilettenpapier abgetupft und in das Probengefäß gegeben. Die Probe wird mit dem beigelegten vorfrankierten Umschlag an BIOMES gesendet.


INTEST.pro ist ein Life-Style und kein Medizinprodukt. Die von BIOMES bereitgestellten Informationen ersetzen keine medizinischen Beratung. Bitte konsultiere deinen Arzt, wenn du Fragen zu deiner Gesundheit hast. Mehr Informationen