INTEST.pro - your personal intestinal flora test

If you suspect that your intestine and its inhabitants are not quite fit, or if you simply find it exciting to find out what is happening in your body and which microorganisms are involved in your wellbeing: we can help you to find out what is happening in your body: Then do an intestinal flora analysis with INTEST.pro – the most complete test compared to classical laboratory diagnostics.

Our test will not only tell you what may be going wrong in your bowel, but it will also give you concrete hints and tips on how you can improve his condition again.

parallax background
 

What exactly is INTEST.pro?

INTEST.pro is an intestinal flora analysis that precisely evaluates which bacteria and microorganisms are present in your intestine - and which may be missing. With the help of a complex stool test we analyze your intestinal flora. BIOMES was the first company in Europe to carry out an intestinal analysis with this precision. The BIOMES scientists not only provide you with the analysis results, they also draw many conclusions from the test results:

  • how is your digestion in general and how well you digest fiber or burn fats,
  • whether you have a tendency to intolerance,
  • whether you have a resistant or rather weakened immune system,
  • how you utilize calories and whether or not you can detect a tendency to gain weight,
  • how balanced or unbalanced your intestinal bacteria are.

DNA analysis of intestinal dwellers

Classical intestinal flora tests work by means of cultivation. But INTEST.pro from BIOMES has a completely different approach: We determine the DNA of your intestinal bacteria and analyze them according to the latest biotechnological standards using high throughput sequencing (HTS)1. Thus, our test captures the totality of your intestinal microbiota and is therefore much more accurate than classical intestinal analysis, which can only determine 10 to 15 % of all microbes.

Send in your sample and receive a detailed intestinal flora analysis

INTEST.pro enables you to have the condition of your intestinal bacteria professionally tested: discreetly, in a familiar environment and according to the latest scientific standards. You will receive a test-kit with everything you need to take the sample, conveniently delivered to your home.

The test kit contains


  • a cotton swab,
  • a sample tube containing a DNA-stabilizing solution,
  • a stamped envelope,
  • instructions to activate your sample and to view the personal test analysis in the dashboard.

This is how the intestinal flora examination works

That's what we do with your test results

We test your intestinal flora with a small stool sample, which you take from the toilet paper with a cotton swab and stir into a DNA-stabilizing solution. You send the sample container to the BIOMES laboratory, where the stool sample is examined. You will then receive your personal microbiota profile and a detailed evaluation of the results.
The interpretation of your results is based on the BIOMES knowledge database, which our scientists have built up with the help of about 6,000 scientific publications. We don't just evaluate your sample according to the F-scheme, but take into account the latest scientific knowledge2 and other factors such as age, state of health and nutrition type when interpreting the results: so that you get a truly accurate and individual analysis of your intestinal bacteria based on our test.

Improve your life quality thanks to INTEST.pro

An imbalance in the intestine can severely affect your quality of life. Chronic complaints, in particular, drain the nerves and can restrict you in your everyday life. Be it digestive problems, a vulnerable immune system or food intolerances: All these complaints can be caused by a lack of intestinal bacteria. And there are many factors that can affect your bowel and upset its balance: Taking medication - especially antibiotics - stress and an unbalanced diet are just some of them.

Only if you know exactly what you and your intestines are missing is it possible to, take targeted action - for example by adjusting your diet or stabilizing the intestinal flora with high-quality probiotic food supplements.

Order INTEST.pro directly in our online shop and get to know your intestinal flora with our test!

Experience more about INTEST.pro

How do we analyze your intestinal flora? What does the test involve? Where can you buy INTEST.pro? And how do we protect your data?

More Information


1. Cao Y, Fanning S, Proos S, Jordan K and Srikumar S. A Review on the Applications of Next Generation Sequencing Technologies as Applied to Food-Related Microbiome Studies. Front. Microbiol. 2017, 8:1829. https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/fmicb.2017.01829/full

2. Ettinger G, MacDonald K, Reid G, Burton J P. The influence of the human microbiome and probiotics on cardiovascular health. Gut Microbes, 2014 5:6, 719-728. https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.4161/19490976.2014.983775; Ley R E, Turnbaugh P J, Klein S, Gordon J I. Human gut microbes associated with obesity. Nature 2006:444, 1022-1023. https://www.nature.com/articles/4441022a

INTEST.pro - Dein persönlicher Darmflora-Test

Wenn du vermutest, dass dein Darm und seine Bewohner nicht ganz fit sind, oder wenn du es einfach spannend findest zu erfahren, was in deinem Körper passiert und welche Mikroorganismen an deinem Wohlbefinden beteiligt sind: Dann mach eine Darmflora-Analyse mit INTEST.pro – dem umfassendsten Test im Vergleich zur klassischen Labordiagnostik.

Unser Test verrät dir nicht nur, was in deinem Darm vielleicht gerade schiefläuft, sondern er gibt dir konkrete Hinweise und Tipps, wie du seinen Zustand wieder verbessern kannst.

parallax background
 

Was genau ist INTEST.pro?

INTEST.pro ist eine Darmflora-Analyse, die ganz genau auswertet, welche Bakterien und Mikroorganismen in deinem Darm vorhanden sind – und welche vielleicht fehlen. Mithilfe eines komplexen Stuhltests analysieren wir deine Darmflora. BIOMES war europaweit der erste Anbieter, der eine Darmanalyse mit dieser Genauigkeit durchführen konnte. Die Wissenschaftler von BIOMES liefern dir zudem nicht nur die Analyseergebnisse, sondern ziehen aus dem Testergebnis viele Schlüsse:

  • Wie es allgemein um deine Verdauung steht und wie gut du Ballaststoffe verdaust oder Fette verbrennst.
  • Ob du eine Neigung zu Unverträglichkeiten hast.
  • Ob du ein widerstandsfähiges oder eher geschwächtes Immunsystem hast.
  • Wie du Kalorien verwertest und ob sich dadurch eine Neigung zur Gewichtszunahme erkennen lässt oder nicht.
  • Wie ausgeglichen oder unausgeglichen deine Darmbakterien sind.

DNA-Analyse der Darmbewohner

Klassische Darmflora-Tests arbeiten mittels Kultivierung. Doch INTEST.pro von BIOMES geht ganz anders vor: Wir bestimmen die DNA deiner Darmbakterien und analysieren sie nach neuesten biotechnologischen Standards mittels Hochdurchsatz-Sequenzierung (HTS)1 . Dadurch erfasst unser Test die Gesamtheit deiner intestinalen Mikrobiota und ist damit viel genauer als klassische Darmanalysen, die lediglich 10 bis 15 % aller Mikroben bestimmen können.

Probe einschicken und ausführliche Darmflora-Analyse erhalten

INTEST.pro ermöglicht dir, den Zustand deiner Darmbakterien professionell testen zu lassen: diskret, in vertrauter Umgebung und nach neuesten wissenschaftlichen Standards. Du bekommst ein Test-Kit mit allem, was du zur Probenentnahme benötigst, bequem nach Hause geliefert.

Das enthält das Test-Kit


  • ein Wattestäbchen
  • ein Probengefäß mit einer DNA-stabilisierenden Lösung
  • einen frankierten Briefumschlag
  • eine Anleitung zur Aktivierung deiner Probe und zum Einsehen der persönlichen Test-Auswertung im Dashboard

So läuft die Darmflora-Untersuchung ab

Das machen wir aus deinem Test-Ergebnis

Deine Darmflora testen wir anhand einer kleinen Stuhlprobe, die du mit einem Wattestäbchen vom Toilettenpapier aufnimmst und in eine DNA-stabilisierende Lösung einrührst. Das Probengefäß schickst du an das BIOMES-Labor, wo die Stuhlprobe untersucht wird. Anschließend erhältst du dein persönliches Mikrobiota-Profil und eine ausführliche Auswertung und Bewertung der Ergebnisse.
Die Interpretation deiner Ergebnisse basiert auf der BIOMES-Wissensdatenbank, die unsere Wissenschaftler mithilfe von etwa 6.000 wissenschaftlichen Publikationen aufgebaut haben. Wir bewerten deine Probe nicht einfach nach Schema F, sondern beziehen neueste wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse2 mit ein und berücksichtigen bei der Interpretation der Ergebnisse weitere Faktoren wie Alter, Gesundheitszustand und Ernährungstyp: Damit du eine wirklich genaue und individuelle Analyse deiner Darmbakterien auf Basis unseres Tests erhältst.

Mehr Lebensqualität dank INTEST.pro

Ein Ungleichgewicht im Darm kann deine Lebensqualität stark beeinträchtigen. Vor allem chronische Beschwerden zehren an den Nerven und können dich im Alltag einschränken. Seien es Verdauungsbeschwerden, ein anfälliges Immunsystem oder Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeiten: All diese Beschwerden können durch fehlende Darmbakterien ausgelöst werden. Und es gibt viele Faktoren, die deinem Darm zu schaffen machen und ihn aus dem Gleichgewicht bringen können: Die Einnahme von Medikamenten – ganz besonders Antibiotika –, Stress sowie eine einseitige Ernährung sind nur einige davon.

Nur wenn du genau weißt, was dir und deinem Darm fehlt, ist es möglich, gezielt zu handeln – indem du beispielsweise deine Ernährung anpasst oder die Darmflora mithilfe von hochwertigen probiotischen Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln stabilisierst.

Bestelle INTEST.pro direkt in unserem Online-Shop und lerne deine Darmflora mit unserem Test kennen!

Erfahre mehr über den Darmtest INTEST.pro

Wie analysieren wir deine Darmflora? Was beinhaltet der Test genau? Wo kannst du INTEST.pro kaufen? Und wie schützen wir deine Daten?

Zum Shop


1. Cao Y, Fanning S, Proos S, Jordan K and Srikumar S. A Review on the Applications of Next Generation Sequencing Technologies as Applied to Food-Related Microbiome Studies. Front. Microbiol. 2017, 8:1829. https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/fmicb.2017.01829/full

2. Ettinger G, MacDonald K, Reid G, Burton J P. The influence of the human microbiome and probiotics on cardiovascular health. Gut Microbes, 2014 5:6, 719-728. https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.4161/19490976.2014.983775; Ley R E, Turnbaugh P J, Klein S, Gordon J I. Human gut microbes associated with obesity. Nature 2006:444, 1022-1023. https://www.nature.com/articles/4441022a

Jetzt Darmflora testen!