BIOMES Shop

Your way to a better quality of life

Showing all 8 results

  • INTEST.pro

    129,00

    incl. VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

  • DIET.pro

    38,90

    incl. 7% VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

  • DEFENSE.pro

    38,90

    incl. 7% VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

  • ALLERGY.pro

    38,90

    incl. 7% VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

  • RESTART.pro

    38,90

    incl. 7% VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

  • TRAVEL.pro

    38,90

    incl. 7% VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

  • PREGNANT.pro

    36,90

    incl. 7% VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days

  • HISTAMINE.pro

    38,90

    incl. 7% VAT

    Delivery period: circa 1-3 working days




Your intestine is your second brain

No organ is as important for your natural well-being as your intestine. It regulates approximately 80% of all immune reactions and has a great influence on the processes in your brain. That's why you feel unwell if your intestinal flora is out of balance. This can be due to a variety of influences, such as an unhealthy lifestyle, an unbalanced diet, illnesses, infections or ingesting medications such as antibiotics. Persistent stress, too much alcohol or nicotine or a lack of exercise also have an unfavorable effect on the intestinal flora.

Why is that?

The intestinal flora consists of trillions of bacteria that process nutrients from food and regulate metabolic processes. For a long time, the magnitude of the impact of bacteria on health and well-being has been seriously underestimated. However, many scientific studies have demonstrated this impact in recent years. Awareness is growing that the balance of our intestinal bacteria not only affects our digestion but also significantly regulates the strength of our immune system and our mental well-being. It is important to balance the intestinal bacteria as not all bacteria are desirable. If the bacteria are in balance, they can even prevent travel diarrhea, morning sickness, allergies or food intolerance. To help this process, probiotics can be ingested.

Common intestinal complaints

If the "good" bacteria are missing, the probability of digestive problems, malaise, exhaustion and other complaints increases. Many sufferers then complain of irritable bowel syndrome, constipation (defined as bowel movement occurring less frequently than three times a week), diarrhea (defined as relatively liquid bowel movements occurring more than three times a day), flatulence, heartburn or abdominal pain.
Since these complaints often have no so-called structural causes but are due to a bacterial imbalance in the intestinal flora, the good news is that constipation, diarrhea and abdominal pain can be alleviated by restoring the balance in the intestine. For this purpose, the exact causes of the imbalance should first be analyzed. With INTEST.pro, BIOMES launched the first complete intestinal flora analysis, which identifies all microbes and – by using a personal microbiota profile – can give individual recommendations for improving health and well-being.
INTEST.pro is a self-test for taking a stool sample in a familiar environment, e.g. at home.


How do you restore your intestinal balance?

The balance of your intestinal flora can be supported by taking probiotic food supplements or prebiotic food. It is well known that changing your diet requires a lot of patience, which is why a probiotic food supplement can be a quick way to reduce a variety of digestive and intestinal complaints. BIOMES products are specially designed for cases of intestinal afflictions caused by antibiotics, morning sickness, obesity, travel diarrhea, allergies or food intolerance.

Der Darm ist dein zweites Gehirn

Kein Organ ist so wichtig für dein natürliches Wohlbefinden wie dein Darm. Er reguliert ca. 80 % aller Immunreaktionen und hat einen großen Einfluss auf Vorgänge in unserem Gehirn. Deshalb geht es dir schlecht, wenn deine Darmflora ins Ungleichgewicht gerät. Das kann verschiedenste Gründe haben, wie zum Beispiel eine ungesunde Lebensweise, unausgewogene Ernährung, Erkrankungen, Infektionen oder die Einnahme von Medikamenten wie z.B Antibiotika. Auch anhaltende Stresssituationen, zu viel Alkohol oder Nikotin oder ein Mangel an Bewegung wirken sich ungünstig auf die Darmflora aus.

Warum ist das so?

Die Darmflora besteht aus Billionen von Bakterien, die Nährstoffe aus der Nahrung verarbeiten und Stoffwechselprozesse regulieren. Dabei wurde lange Zeit unterschätzt, wie groß der Einfluss der Bakterien auf die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden ist. Viele wissenschaftliche Studien haben dies jedoch über die letzten Jahre belegt und das Bewusstsein dafür, dass das Gleichgewicht unserer Darmbakterien nicht nur unsere Verdauung beeinflusst, sondern auch wesentlich die Immunstärke und das mentale Befinden regulieren, wächst. Wichtig ist ein Gleichgewicht der Darmbatkerien, denn nicht alle Bakterien sind erwünscht. Sind die Bakterien im Gleichgewicht, können sie sogar Reisedurchfällen, Schwangerschaftsübelkeit, Allergien oder Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeiten vorbeugen. Hier zu können auch Probiotika eingenommen werden.

Häufige Darmbeschwerden

Fehlen die „guten“ Bakterien, steigt jedoch die Wahrscheinlichkeit für das Auftreten von Verdauungsproblemen, Unwohlsein, Abgeschlagenheit und weiteren Beschwerden. Viele Betroffene klagen dann über Reizdarm, Verstopfungen (davon spricht man bei einem seltener als dreimal wöchentlich auftretenden Stuhlgang), Durchfällen (davon spricht man bei einem häufiger als dreimal täglich auftretenden, relativ flüssigen Stuhlgang), Blähungen, Sodbrennen oder Bauchschmerzen.
Da diese Beschwerden häufig also keine sogenannten strukturellen Ursachen haben, sondern an einem besagten bakteriellen Ungleichgewicht in der Darmflora liegen, ist die gute Nachricht, dass Verstopfungen aufgelöst, Durchfälle und Bauchschmerzen gelindert werden können, sobald das Gleichgewicht im Darm wiederhergestellt ist. Dazu sollten vorerst die genauen Ursachen des Ungleichgewichts analysiert werden. Mit INTEST.pro bringt BIOMES die erste vollständige Darmflora-Analyse auf den Markt, die alle Mikroben identifiziert und mithilfe eines persönlichen Mikrobiotika-Profils individuelle Empfehlungen zur Verbesserung der Gesundheit und Steigerung des Wohlbefindens geben kann.
INTEST.pro ist ein Selbsttest zur Entnahme einer Stuhlprobe in vertrauter Umgebung, wie zum Beispiel zu Hause.


Wie stellst du dein Darmflora-Gleichgewicht wieder her?

Das Gleichgeweicht der Darmflora kann durch die Einnahme von probiotischen Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln oder präbiotischen Lebensmitteln unterstützt werden. Die Umstellung der Ernährung erfordert bekanntlich viel Geduld, weshalb eine probiotische Nahrungsergänzung ein schneller Weg sein kann, um verschiedenste Verdauungsbeschwerden und Darmprobleme zu verringern. Die Produkte von BIOMES sind speziell für Fälle gegen Antiobikta-bedingte Darmbeschwerden, Schwangerschaftsübelkeit, Übergewicht, Reisedurchfall, Allergien oder Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeiten konzipiert.